{ AARP & me }

December 2, 2010 § 2 Comments

my pharmacy has a wonderful new feature at least it seemed wonderful at the time, to tell you the truth i have no idea what i signed up for i just wanted the free coupon book the basic idea of the service is that you can give your email & address and based on what prescription you fill you get email offers and free things in the mail. for example you fill your insulin and then a few days later you have coupons for sugar free products, sounds great right, do not be fooled this thing is evil. first filling out an estrogen prescription when your under 30 is not an easy endeavor, the pharmacist “is this prescription for you” yes “well maybe your doctor wrote it wrong” no it’s right “you should really be careful if you get pregnant on estrogen it can be very dangerous” lady if i get pregnant we have bigger problems than estrogen. i think the statement is hilarious however she does not get why it’s funny and all i get is a blank stare. so after 20 minutes of reassuring her that she can indeed give me the pills and i’m not planning on overdosing on estrogen in the parking lot, i finally have my prescription. (PS, while i was trying to explain my situation with this woman a homeless looking man got 3 orders of Pseudoephedrine no questions asked)

4 days later……………… i get a mailbox full of coupons for the following items:
Depends– SuperPack/ Os-Cal– to help prevent against hip fractures/ CentrumSilver and perhaps my favorite, a 15% off a superscription to AARP magazine, thanks do you have a coupon for a free therapy session that i will need to build up my self image after this?

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to { AARP & me }

  • Marissa says:

    Michelle, This is great! I’m so glad you are writing this stuff down. You have such a way with words and always find a way to turn lemons into lemonade. I look forward to reading more!

    xoxo

  • Eileen says:

    Hilarious! I noticed that my Facebook ads changed recently and bladder control products featured predominantly. Humor has helped me deal with so much in my life, hope you find a laugh enclosed!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading { AARP & me } at does this hysterectomy make me look fat?.

meta

