{ of course the Sandman is a man, just perfect }

December 5, 2010 § Leave a comment

I don’t think I have ever been this tired in my whole life. This is a new kind of tired it completely knocks you out and it’s a huge feat just to get up and go to the fridge (but since nothing will keep me away from my fudge I will crawl if I have to). Literally it takes effort just to sit up straight and even then I’m cheating by being propped up by a ton of pillows. I thought I would venture out the other day push myself to get back into the swing of life & being human, so I get up take a bath, wash my hair, shave my legs, put makeup on and do my hair & get dressed, after all this I was friggin exhausted so I went for a nap ( I did learn a great thing about this however it fools your boyfriend into thinking you have left the house so you then can say “oh i just want to relax the rest of the night & I really wore myself out can you get me chocolate” it’s genius I mean what kind of crazy person would get all dressed up just to watch 19 kids and counting, oh crap that’s me) Here’s the problem with being so tired you can’t sleep. It’s the weirdest thing I think I have faced in my recovery. I am beat all day I feel like I can’t keep my eyes open, I’m pretty sure I feel asleep while eating a pork chop yesterday but you drag yourself to bed and once you hit the pillow “BAM” you are wide awake. Don’t even bother taking sleeping pills they are defenseless against the beast which is menopause. So you just lay there wide awake in a pile of your own sweat, begging for the Sandman to come. But as our luck would have it the damn Sandman happens to be a friggin man.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading { of course the Sandman is a man, just perfect } at does this hysterectomy make me look fat?.

meta

