{ i think we’re going to need a bigger boat }

January 26, 2011 § 1 Comment

Up until now my estrogen pills have been my life line, constantly keeping me afloat in the crazy menopausal waters, but I fear my it is starting to loose it’s affect. Just like the body can do with any medication it can start to build up a tolerance (at least I hope thats what is happening and it’s not revealing it’s true self, just like menopause to be such a sneaky bastard) My hot flashes have become all day affairs and today I learned that my eyelids can actually sweat. As I write this I’m in my sweaty bra with a bag of frozen tater tots on my head (sorry for the mental picture) and half tempted to outside in the snow bank in front of our apartment. So keep me in your thoughts tomorrow when I have to yet again change my prescription but even more frustrating I have to talk to my doctor who has the personality of an earthworm.

P.S. Also did I mention that my boyfriend is out of town so my dinner consisted of a brownie, half a cup of whipped cream and iced mocha, why don’t I feel guilty because I’m sure I will sweat all the pounds off tonight.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to { i think we’re going to need a bigger boat }

  • kiki wife of Mr kelly dingle says:

    Your hot flash articles have me rolling i was begining to think I was the only one. Youre lucky though the estrogen they put me on gave me acne like I was back in HS. So I stopped taking it well see were that gets me. Please keep up with these awesome blogs it helps me not feel so alone.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading { i think we’re going to need a bigger boat } at does this hysterectomy make me look fat?.

meta

