{ moisturizer & mayhem }

March 7, 2011 § 3 Comments

This weekend I went out-of-town for the first time since my surgery and to fulfill my mission of finding the perfect moisturizer. I have never had dry skin before so I blame it on the menopause (like I do most everything) , plus it gives me an excuse to buy something that smells pretty.

I take my mission very seriously and make sure to visit every option (take in account that I am out-of-town and not used to more than one choise on anything. Our mall actually combines the health & beauty store with the pretzel place) and then I walk into Sephora, aka the holy grail of lotions, potions & soaps.

As I was trying  different samples this young girl comes up to me and asks ” Can help you find something?” No I’m ok, just browsing. “Well if you need any help just let me know and just so  you know the anti-aging cream is in the back corner”   

Needless to say I leave the store and do what every normal woman would do after being told she looks old by a teenager, I ate 3 large cupcakes & went home and compared myself to “The Golden Girls”. Even though you can escape your town whenever you want you can’t escape your age.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to { moisturizer & mayhem }

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading { moisturizer & mayhem } at does this hysterectomy make me look fat?.

meta

