{ One of the greastest products EVER & it’s not even brownies }

August 28, 2012 § 2 Comments

 

I was at the grocery store to pick up some bread and I mean real bread people, not whole wheat. Right now there is a stigma to buying anything bread related I swear I could by a bag of crack in an alley and get less disgusted looks than when I buy white bread. Yes, white bread made from Hell’s Kitchen and prepared in the devils oven-but I digress. So as it frequently happens I go in for one thing get distracted by free cheese samples and then suddenly find myself lost in unknown aisle completely confused on how I got there.

This particular instance I am amongst the Depends and female lubricant looking for a way out when I see something amazing. If you are the type of person that does not want to read someone going on about a new product please skip ahead to the end if you don’t mind me gushing over my new found love please read on. So tucked between the hemorrhoid cream, the adult diapers and basically any other product that makes you terrified to get old, there they were. Poise hot flash wipes and hot flash roll on gel. Yes that’s right body wipes that give off a cooling sensation and a roll on gel that guarantees cooling relief for up to 10 minutes-sweet glory! I load these two things in my cart because I don’t care if they are $100 at this point if these work I have found the holy grail of menopause. I get them home and can’t wait to try them so I wipe my face with the cloth & put the gel on my neck-Nothing! Damn I am defeated, well it was worth a shot. So I go about my business start preparing dinner (grumbling on about how some man must have invented these products of deception to give desperate women false hope-did I mention I’m generally crazy) and then all of a sudden it was like I had just entered the arctic circle. You know those commercials where they bite it to a York peppermint patty and they are suddenly dancing with penguins and sliding down igloos-it was like that. It instantly cools your whole body down & totally gets rid of the hot flash/sweat, I think I finally felt what the actual temperature was for the first time in 2 years. Now my instant reaction was to cover myself head to toe with the gel and wrap my face in the cloths, however I resisted temptation because realistically the gel was $7.00 for a small tube so I now was guarding it like Gollum & his precious, thinking any minute the hobbits would be there to take it from me.

There are just two things I wish they did differently 1) Please be aware not all women having hot flashes are on the Golden Girls and maybe find a better place to put this product. It’s not that I’m embarrassed to hang out amongst the female lubricants, denture cream and the prune juice, but I just feel left out as a customer. 2) On the product it says for women over a certain age and I am no where near that age and I have hot flashes, between AARP membership applications coming in the mail & having to make appointments to discuss my menopausal levels I would like one less product to make me feel well beyond my years.

*Poise has not paid me to endorse their product in any way, but if they would like to send me a huge box of these I would no send them back.-Hint, Hint Poise.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to { One of the greastest products EVER & it’s not even brownies }

  • I thought you might find this funny. I was shopping yesterday and going through the feminine care aisle I saw that someone had left a coupon next to the poise feminine cloths. I figured, hey a coupon! I will try them out! So I buy them (only $1.99 with my coupon!) get them home and as I am opening the package I realize I got the wrong ones. I got the cooling cloths you mentioned instead of the other kind. So yeah, I now have these cooling cloths I can’t use! *facepalm

  • Anonymous says:

    I just bought the wipes and used them once. Within a couple if minutes, I was cool, no hot flash!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading { One of the greastest products EVER & it’s not even brownies } at does this hysterectomy make me look fat?.

meta

